Resolute Billing

Claim Edit Workqueue New Refresh

Click here for a PDF version of the tip sheet

With the Epic Release August 2020 UChart Upgrade, the Hospital Billing Claim Edit Workqueue performs new refreshes that users need to be aware of.  

  • If you perform an Account Activity on a claim after all the errors are resolved, the workqueue will refresh immediately afterward and the claim will be resubmitted. This means that you will not be able to perform two account activities in a row on a clean claim from the Claim Edit Workqueue.
  • If you perform an Account Activity on a claim after all the errors are resolved and then decide to cancel or to not proceed, the workqueue will refresh and the claim will be resubmitted.

Once the claim is resubmitted, your screen will update to the next claim in the workqueue. The only way you will notice the claim change is on the Storyboard and the account details. If you are not expecting to be moved to a new claim, you may not notice the change and assume that you are still on the original account. This means that you might continue performing account actions under that assumption which can lead to account activities being performed on the wrong HAR.


UChart Tip Sheet Last Updated 12/3/2020

If you require additional assistance, please contact the UChart Help Desk at 305-243-5999, Option 2 or UChartHD@med.miami.edu.